New York LaGuardia Airport

LaGuardia Airport is an airport in the northern part of the New York City borough of Queens in the United States. It is on the waterfront of Flushing and Bowery Bays in East Elmhurst and borders the neighborhoods of Astoria and Jackson Heights. The airport is the third busiest airport serving New York City, and the twentieth busiest in the United States.

  • IATA code: LGA, ICAO code: KLGA
  • Adress: Ditmars Blvd & 94th St, Flushing, NY 11369, USA
  • Tel: (718) 533 3400
  • eMail:
  • Website:

Airport Terminals and Gates LGA

LaGuardia Airport LGA serves the city of New York.  A perimeter rule prohibits incoming and outgoing flights exceeding 1,500 miles, so most transcontinental and international flights use either JFK (Kennedy) or EWR (Newark Liberty) airports.

LaGuardia Airport has four airport terminals, Terminals TA, TB, TC, TD. All Terminals are Domestic Departures & Arrivals. The terminals at LaGuardia Airport are open to the public from 4am to 11pm daily, with more than 75 gates, just eight miles from Manhattan.

Terminals A (Marine Air Terminal) and Terminal D and most of Terminal C are operated by Delta Air Lines, American Airlines (the former US Airways flights) now operates only from gates C35–C44.
Terminal B, also the Main Terminal, is operated by a number of other airlines in the Central Terminal Building (CTB) serves most of LaGuardia’s airlines. It is six blocks long, consisting of a four-story central section, two three-story wings and four concourses (A, B, C, and D) with 40 aircraft gates.

Airports Data & Dynamic Maps and Airport Information LGA

Live Flight & Airport Tracking:

City Guides & Maps
Airport & City News

AirGuideAirports & AirGuideCities / ISSN 1544-3760
Copyright © 1997-2017 AirGuide / Pyramid Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved.